Remuneration committee

The remuneration committee comprises four independent non-executive directors.


  • M. Jacqueline Sheppard QC (Chair)
  • Iain McLaren
  • Ian Tyler
  • Peter Kallos
  • Nicoletta Giadrossi

Role and responsibilities

The role of the remuneration committee includes:

  • determining and agreeing with the Board the remuneration policy for all the Executive Directors, the Chairman, and the Company’s PDMRs;
  • within the terms of the agreed policy, determining the total individual remuneration package for each Executive Director;
  • determining the level of awards made under the Company’s share option plans and long-term incentive plans and the performance conditions which are to apply;
  • determining bonuses payable under the Company’s annual cash bonus scheme;
  • determining the vesting of awards under the Company’s long-term incentive plans and exercise of share options; and
  • determining the policy for pension arrangements, service agreements and termination payments for Executive Directors.

Key contact

Duncan Wood, Company Secretary
T: +44 131 475 3000